Evidence- I Don't Need Love (EP)

Posted by Bonesy | Posted in | Posted on 9:46 PM

Evidence (Dilated Peoples) dropped this one last year and I feel that it went a little slept on. Twiz The Beat Pro did a great job flipping some classic Beatles samples and EV came correct with the bars. Check out a few of my favorite tracks below, and download after the jump (since you won't find this in stores). Also I added a interview where Evidence discusses his follow-up solo album [Cats & Dogs] to the critically acclaimed Weatherman LP, dropping this year on Rhymesayer's [with production from the Alchemist, DJ Premier, Pete Rock, etc.!]

Let The Beat Flip

Frame Of Mind

"I keep it movin' for my big brothers/ and new comers, that do not change every two summers.. For rappers that got on, only cuz they knew others/ and crews that split when they don't do numbers"

Debts (Feat. Dirt Nasty)

Evidence x TheMashUP.Net Interview from themashup916 on Vimeo.

EP Tracklisting

1. Because
2. Let the Beat Flip
3. Can't Be Found feat. Rakaa
4. Lines of Cocaine
5. The world feat. Oh No
6. Frame of Mind
7. Egg Men (StepBrothers)
8. If They Only Knew
9. Think'n Bout Thinking feat. Fashawn